Swissport International Ltd. Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 3,263 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair behandelt
Mail handling (Former Employee) –  Flughafen Zürich, ZHDecember 2, 2019
Die schlimmsten Erfahrungen in der Arbeitswelt habe ich beim Swissport AG erlebt.
Pros
Keine
Cons
Schichtarbeit, kein Verständnis, spontane Schicht wechseln. Wochenende Schicht.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful Management
Ground Agent (Former Employee) –  Geneva, GEDecember 1, 2019
I do not wish to provide details as for the reason I gave such titel, but I can assure you that I have never seen this in my life (and I have a extent and diverse experience).

The way they treated me when I left was such a low blow - and for no objective reason as I was passionate in my work, never late, making a lot of concessions with my private life - force me to leave a negative comment here.

Worst of all is that I was eager to leave satisfied for the rich experience and human relationships one could have in a place such as an airport, but it seems the management made a point to hurt me in a way that I cannot explain as it is counter productive, time wasting and will only foster a bad image of the company - and in total contradiction with their speech when you enter the company.

I am not the resentful type, but they deserve at least this bad comment, if only for the sadness I feel when I think of the case. It is just sad. It is the best word.

I guess some people are just truly mean and enjoy hurting people and it does not represent the whole company, but it is clear that management and human resource will not support you once they know they cannot take advantage of you anymore.

That was a long comment, but I feel better now :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immoral employer
Manager (Former Employee) –  Opfikon, ZHNovember 21, 2019
Self conscious top management team that lost connection to product and employee level completely. Only goal in mind is the sale of the company and their bonus payment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restructuration permanente
HR Head (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 14, 2019
Restructuration Permanente et manque de strategy. pas de company culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bagagiste
Employé Swissport dans la logistique à l'aéroport (Former Employee) –  Genf, GENovember 7, 2019
L'entreprise est très négligente envers ses employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr abwechslungsreicher Job
Luftverkehrsangestellte (Former Employee) –  Zürich-Kloten Airport, ZHMarch 16, 2019
Der Job an sich ist sehr abwechslungsreich, interessant und steht in engem Kundenkontakt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas d'évolutions professionnel
Agent d'exploitation (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJanuary 21, 2019
bonne ambiance dans l'équipe, juste pas d’évolution professionnel si l'on ne dénonce pas les autres collègues.
Pros
cadeau d'anniversaire
Cons
mauvaise gestion humaine
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise qui presse ses employés comme des citrons
AGENT D'ESCALE (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSDecember 23, 2018
Il faut surtout savoir résister au stress et à la pression pour rester dans cette entreprise.
Pros
parking pris en charge
Cons
Pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional management and very heavy structure
Accounting & Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  SwitzerlandDecember 14, 2018
Top management very distant from the day-to-day processes and from the real organisational needs.
Employees works on a very individual base, no team work.
Very swiss oriented, foreigners are not welcome.
Offices very old. Many people in one room and no air conditioning.
Profitable company but without a stable owner (holding) with the need to save money on everything and everywhere in order to show better results to shareholders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team géniales pour hierarchie bof
Aircraft Coordinator Easyjet (Former Employee) –  Genf, GEOctober 11, 2018
L'ambiance des teams est ce qui fait tenir face aux problèmes et au manque d'aide de la hierarchie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport
Agent d'escale (Current Employee) –  Basel, BSSeptember 30, 2018
Entreprise intéressante pour un 1er emploi en Suisse, Métier difficile
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Transport (Former Employee) –  Zurich FlughafenJuly 30, 2018
Sehr gute Arbeits Ort für eine gute Erfahrung zum sammelen
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitigé
Agent d'escale (Former Employee) –  Genf, GEJuly 12, 2018
Une ambiance super avec les collègues mais une vie impossible avec les horaires décalés
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibler Arbeitsvetrag
Luftverkehrsangestellter (Current Employee) –  Kloten, ZHJune 5, 2018
Ideale Arbeitsverträge für Studenten!

Z.B. der sogenannte Optima Vertrag
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail atypique
Agent Planification (Current Employee) –  GenèveJanuary 27, 2018
Milieu riche d'enseignements et d'expériences incroyables.
Pros
environnement stimulant
Cons
Horaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement familial
Agent d'escale (Former Employee) –  GenèveJanuary 9, 2018
C'est une famille. La direction s'inquiète quand un collaborateur a un soucis, personnel ou professionnel.

Il y a un vrai soutient.

La relation entre collaborateurs est basé sur l'entre-aide.
Pros
travail atypique et très intéressant, accès à des zones restreintes
Cons
pas d'avantage intéressant sur les billets d'avion, pas de hausse de salaire régulière (selon hausse du coût de la vie)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail enrichissant
Agente d'escale 3 au service passagers (Former Employee) –  Genève-Cointrin Airport, GENovember 20, 2017
Travail varié
Formation interne
Valorisation des compétences
Fort potentiel d'évolution au sein de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral excelente
Azafata (Former Employee) –  ZurichNovember 18, 2017
Fascinante trabajo en un ambiente de aeropuerto internacional.
Muy interesante con presión justa y mucha organización.
Pros
uso continuo de idiomas, interesante dia de trabajo y horarios flexibles
Cons
lejos de casa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport International AG
Ramp Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Flughafen Zürich, ZHNovember 2, 2017
Ein typischer Tag auf Arbeit: (Beginn 6:00) >Dies ist ein Beispiel<

Nachdem ich mich pünktlich eingestempelt und meine Betriebsmitarbeiter für diesen Tag begrüßt habe, logge ich mich in meinen Geräten, wie Handhead & Funk ein, um meine ersten Aufträge zu ermitteln und zu planen.

Auftrag: Abgang: (6:45) Typ Embreaer90, 1.8 Tonnen, Trimprobleme, Fracht, Gepäck & Gefährliche Stoffe.
Auftrag: Abgang: (7:00) Fokker100, 900 Kg, Gepäck.

Um diese beiden Flugzeuge fristgerecht abzufertigen, habe ich 2 feste Mitarbeiter. Mit Glück bekomme ich Unterstützung.
Hier ist es nun wichtig, jede Minute effektiv zu nutzen, sodass alle 3 Männer lückenlos ihre Aufgaben wahrnehmen & vor allem kennen.

Ich habe bereits die Ladepläne ausgedruckt und fahre mit meinen Männern zu den Flugzeugen (6:05). Während der Fahrt erkläre ich, was wo geladen werden muss, wer welche Aufgabe in Angriff nimmt und was ich selber wann mache. (Damit stelle ich sicher, dass jeder sieht, dass nun die jeweils anderen mit Arbeit bedient sind).

Mit Humor und lustigen Sprüchen schaffe ich es meistens, die Männer auf trab zu halten und lasse sie selbstständig arbeiten.

Nachdem wir das umgesetzt haben, was wir im Vorwege besprochen haben, kontrolliere ich meine Papiere, sowie die Ladeflächen nach. Sicherheit, Vorgaben, Safety, Gewicht, Höhen usw wird abgehakt.

Der Platz wird Aufgeräumt, der Flieger entsichert & ich gebe ihm das go zum rollen.

Hierzu kann man viele weitere Details hinzufügen, .- dies würde nun aber ausufern.


Was ich gelernt habe:

Ich habe gelernt, dass ich neuen Herausforderungen,
  more... wie z.B die Verantwortung von Flugzeugen tragen, gewachsen bin.
Ich habe viele verschiedene Menschen und Charaktäre kennengelernt, und möchte behaupten, dass ich den Umgang mit mit unterstellten mit Bedacht und Feingefühl meistere. Die Herausforderung sind Männer, die 10-30 Jahre länger in dem Beruf arbeiten und sich mir "Greenhorn" unterstellen müssen. Ich habe nie Probleme mit denen gehabt.



Was ist schwierig an dem Job;

Mehr und mehr aufgebürgte Arbeiten für die selbe oder weniger Leistung. Umso mehr man gleichzeitig beachten, kontrollieren, prüfen, funken, tragen, laufen muss, umso höher ist die Chance, dass sich ein Fehler einschleicht. Natürlich sind auch mir schon Fehler unterlaufen.
Das Gleichgewicht ist leider nach dem Ende von Swissair gekippt.

Am besten gefällt mir:

Dass ich selbstständig meine Planung durchführen kann. (Unter Einhaltung aller Regeln)
Wenn ich dann noch Männer im Team habe, die mit einem auf einer "Wellenlänge" sind, muss man nicht mehr viel sagen, dann fließt die Arbeit dahin & man reibt sich die Hände, wenn ein eher unbeliebter Flieger landet (welcher 5 Tonnen mitbringt), und dieser von uns entladen wird.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement aéroportuaire très agréable
Agent d'escale aéroportuaire (Former Employee) –  Basel EuroairportSeptember 6, 2017
Le fait de travailler à l'aéroport est quelque chose de spécial et de très enrichissant.
Malgré les horaires compliquées, cela reste cependant de très bonnes conditions de travail dans un environnement aéroportuaire qui respire les vacances et le plaisir pour les clients qui partent avec le sourire.
Mon but était de satisfaire les clients, de diminuer leur stress, ainsi de les savoir heureux de commencer leur voyage dans d'excellentes conditions.
Pros
Les voyages, les avions, les passagers
Cons
les horaires, les vols annulés
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissport International Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,263 reviews
5755
4799
3844
2362
1503

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Swissport International Ltd. Reviews by Location