Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 41,509 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geeignet für nebenbei
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 11, 2019
Arbeit ist einfach, Gehalt eher mickrigen aber gute Aufstiegschancen. Nicht auf Dauer geeignet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zwecksmässiger Arbeitsort
Barista im Stundenlohn (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJuly 27, 2019
Als Barista bei Starbucks ist man vor allem mit aufräumt und putzarbeitend beschäftigt, dass zubereiten von Drinks macht zwar Spass aber es ist nicht der Hauptteil vom Arbeitsalltag. Man steht unter konstantem Zeitdruck. Die Zusammenarbeit mit anderem Baristas macht aber meistens sehr viel Spass, ideal als Nebenjob. Nicht als Vollzeit Job zu empfehlen.
Pros
Vergünstigung
Cons
Konstanter Zeit- und Leistungsdruck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo e équipe stimolanti
BARISTA - SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Lausanne, VDApril 2, 2019
Un posto di lavoro consigliato perlopiù a studenti, o come temporale.
Ambiente dinamico, con un'équipe giovane e "bonne vivante".
Si impara qualcosa dal momento in cui si diventa Shift Supervisor.
Spesso la pressione e le responsabilità richieste non vanno di pari passo con il salario o con la riconoscenza professionale.
Pros
Equipe
Cons
Pause corte, stress dalla parte della gerarchia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gute Stelle für Junge Leute und Studenten
Barista (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSApril 1, 2019
Bei Starbucks hatte ich eine gute Zeit, als ich noch jünger war.
Pros
Kostenlose Getränke
Cons
Je nach Ort, späte Arbeitszeiten
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr tolle Arbeitserfahrung für junge Menschen
Barista (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHFebruary 11, 2019
Der Job als Barista hat mir an sich sehr gut bei Starbucks gefallen. Das Einzig Negative sind die vorgegebenen Arbeitsschichten und die Bezahlung. Ich finde besonders im Gastronomiegewerbe sollte man die Möglichkeit auf kleine Zwischenpausen haben. Auch finde ich nicht gut, dass kein 50% Sonntags-/Feiertagszuschlag vergütet wird, wie bei manch anderen grossen Gastroketten.

Der Arbeitsalltag war aber sehr abwechslungsreich und das Team sowie die Store-Managerin waren top. Ich wurde sehr herzlich empfangen und ins Team aufgenommen. Was ich an Starbucks sehr schätze, ist dass man solche Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten innerhalb der Firma hat.
Pros
Gute Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten
Cons
Zu geringer Lohn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Very Lively environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  District de Moutier, BESeptember 22, 2018
what i have learn in my time at Starbucks is that i have learn to be more knowledgeable and learn more about our values and knowledge about coffee and the working environment is a very productive place and what i enjoy is connecting with the customers and telling them what i have learn about our coffee and make their experience a fruitful and enjoyable one
Pros
Partner Meals and environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sehr kollegial
shift supervisor (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHAugust 22, 2018
Für Studenten oder kurzzeitig ist es einer super Arbeitsplatz das Team ist super und man knüpft schnell Kontakte.
Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten gegeben allerdings schwierig da es eine sehr schnell lebige Firma ist bei der es viele Veränderungen gibt.
Pros
gratis getränke während der schicht
Cons
Schichtarbeit kein Nachtzuschlag
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks
Foodservices Barista Basics Training (Former Employee) –  Davos, GRJuly 26, 2018
Bei Starbucks habe ich immer sehr gerne gearbeitet. Ich habe gelernt mehrere Arbeiten gleichzeitig auszuführen. Meine Erfahrung, mit Starbucks zu arbeiten war eine der Besten.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun and bad work/life balance
Barista (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJuly 6, 2018
Very bad work/life balance. Been working there for over a year and a lot change since than. Very unstable and give you no security at all, you can be let go at any time with no reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Arbeitgeber
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  überallMay 16, 2018
Sozial und abwechslungsreich, gute Strukturen und ein tolles klima
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  85th first aveJanuary 22, 2018
Great job had wonderful mangers learn a lot about coffee wish it would paid more had fun live the customer I I’ve now they have dress down they let u have fun at work
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Genf, GEJanuary 6, 2018
I remember that even under stress, people were really nice to each other, working hand in hand... it was quite a hard time but i still remember great times and great peoples
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lavoro stimolante, flessibile e attento alla crescita del team come quella individuale
cassiere,magazziniere,training apprendisti (Former Employee) –  SvizzeraDecember 4, 2017
A dispetto delle grandi multi-nazionali, Starbucks tiene ai suoi dipendenti, ci tiene che siano trattati con dignità e rispetto, difendendo tutte le categorie dei loro sottoposti. Tengono alla crescita del team e a quella individuale, cercando di andare in contro a tutti i bisogni individuali e collettivi.
Pros
Stimolati nel lavorare e a fare sempre meglio, aumento di stipendio annuo del 2%
Cons
Nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi polyvalent
Batista (Genève) (Former Employee) –  Genève (suisse)November 1, 2017
Condition de travail correcte.
Contact client très agréable.
Pros
Boisson gratuite
Cons
Horaires parfois trop décalés
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks de la Gare de Lausanne
Cliente (Former Employee) –  SuisseOctober 29, 2017
Employés qualifiés mais surstresses et ne pouvant pas travailler de façon harmonieuse en equipes. Gerance de cette succursale au sujet de la terrasse laisse une petite pointe d'amertume quant a la qualité des frequentations. Le quartier de ce Starbucks est devenu de plus en plus vu par les vagabonds sans hygiène. Exemple dont j'en suis le temoin directe cet ete : crachat de salive sur la terrasse même du Starbucks. A noter que les jeunes nouveaux venus ne sont pas traités de la même manière que les clients habitues. Pourtant vos clients habituels ne changent ils pas au fil des saisons ? Questions de courtoisie et de respect reciproque a relever pareillement au Starbucks de Vevey.
Pros
Boissons de grande qualité
Cons
Toilette hygiène a peut être ameliorer
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Barista, Shift Supervisor, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Zürich, Basel, AarauAugust 16, 2017
Gute Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten.
Konnte ohne Probleme nach Babypause wieder einsteigen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
supervisur (Former Employee) –  Nidau, BEJuly 26, 2017
working in Starbucks is fun . you get to meet new people everyday and learn always from them . As an individual i always enjoy doing customer service job because the job is never boring . Starbucks is huge coffee company all over the world with more career opurtunities.
Pros
lunches is not free
Cons
health care insurance is very good and secured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super!!!!
Barista (Current Employee) –  Fribourg, FRDecember 14, 2016
C’est un excellente entreprise pour travailler avec de excellentes conditions de travail et facilite de horaires de travail, avec un ambiance conviviale et familiale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolles Team
Barista (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 9, 2016
Tolles Team, ab und an etwas chaotischen wegen Schichtübernahmen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr gute Umgangsform mit Mitarbeiter und Gäste
Gastronomie (Current Employee) –  Zug, ZG Aargau LuzernOctober 2, 2016
Sehr zum weiterempfehlen die Team arbeit macht sehr viel Spass bei hektischen Zeiten bleibr Das Team trotz allem ruhig und konzentriert die Gäste fühlen sich sehr wohl und kommen immer wider gerne zurük.
Pros
30% auf Einkauf
Cons
Neine für mich
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41,509 reviews
516.3K
414.6K
37.3K
22K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture