Roche Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 1,972 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Senior Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rotkreuz, ZGSeptember 30, 2019
gutes Arbeitsklima
internationale Umgebung
flache Hierarchiestufen
selbständiges Arbeiten
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eine sehr tolle Firma.Wo man gerne arbeit.
Linienspezialist (Current Employee) –  Kaiseraugst AG,Basel AGSeptember 17, 2019
2007 habe ich angefangen bei Roche.Ich habe Betriebs-Basise-Seminar absolviert.Danach habe ich den Trainerschein gemacht,wofür ich das Personal an der Abfülllinie ausbilden darf.ich habe die Ausbildung zum Reinraumausbilder absolviert.Zur Zeit mache ich noch eine Zusatzausbildung zum Linienmonteuer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovativer Standort
Configuration Manager (Current Employee) –  Rotkreuz, ZGSeptember 8, 2019
Sehr innovative Arbeit im Bereich der Medizintechnik.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work-life balance
Internship (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSSeptember 4, 2019
Expected to work over 55h a week as an intern.
No work-life balance
Too much pressure and exigency for an intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guter Arbeitgeber
Global Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJuly 26, 2019
Guter Arbeitgeber aber noch etwas im Mikromanagement gefangen, keine freie Zeiteinteilung
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Manager and Trainer (Current Employee) –  Distretto di Lugano, TIJuly 21, 2019
I enjoy working at ROCHE. My typical day is visiting patients and physicians. I train patients to use Eversense continuous glucose monitor and insulin pumps Insigh, Combo and Solo

Entering my day into Salesforce. Phone calling and emails and studying.

I attend skype meetings and once every 3 months I go to headquarteres for sales meetings.

The hardest part of my job is gaining doctors interest when i have nothing new to speak about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sicherer Arbeitsplatz
Assistante administrative (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJuly 5, 2019
Den Kontakt zu den weltweiten Patentanwälte-Büros geschätzt.
Pros
Verpflegungsvergütung
Cons
keine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vielseitige Arbeitstellen
Laborantin (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJuly 1, 2019
Ich hatte immer wieder die Möglichkeit neue Techniken und Anwendungen zu lernen und anschliessend zu optimieren.
Normalerweise ist die Arbeit selbständig zu planen und auch die Arbeit so einzuteilen dass alles so gut wie möglich immer einer vernünftigen Zeit in Absprache mit internen Kunden gemacht werden kann.
Pros
Kantinenverpflegung
Cons
Zum Teil Wochenenddienst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere and colleagues who are eager to help
Intern in Meeting Services (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJune 20, 2019
My experience as an intern was the best. My managers were guiding me whenever I had a question and my colleagues where always by my side to help me at work. Apart from the technical skills that I acquired, I found friends with who I still keep in touch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angenehmer Arbeitsort
Betriebsarbeiter (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJune 18, 2019
Hoffmann La Roche ist in meinen Augen ein ausgezeichneter Arbeitgeber war über 16 Jahre dort tätig und von A-Z sehr zufrieden, habe mein Wissen sehr ausgedehnt und immer ein Ohr offen für neue Anweisungen.
Am besten am Job hat mich die Verantwortung die ich tragen durfte und immer wieder Herausforderungen anzunehmen.
Pros
Gute Sozialleistungen
Cons
Keine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-line balance
International Scientific Director (Current Employee) –  Basel, BSJune 9, 2019
Enough holidays, flexible work style (work at home)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raues Klima
Master Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSJune 6, 2019
Das Klima hier hat sich enorm verändert in den letzten 4 - 5 Monaten. Es ist eine Re-Organisation im Gang. Ältere, sehr qualifizierte Mitarbeiter werden 'entsorgt' mit sog. Sozialpaketen, welche unglaublich grosszügig sind. Wir als temporäre Mitarbeiter, welche qualitativ oft bessere Arbeit als Festangestellte abliefern, haben gar nichts ausser einem Monat Kündigungsfrist. Festanstellungsverträge gibt es fast nicht mehr, was mich dazu veranlasst, die Art und Weise, wie temporäre Mitarbeiter aufs Äusserste gefordert werden und weder eine gute Pensionskasse, noch Benefits, noch die nötige Wertschätzung erfahren, gleicht moderner Sklaverei.
Pros
Überstunden werden ausbezahlt
Cons
Lausige Sozialkosten, keine Benefits, keine Chance auf Festverträge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, with an even greater mission, and very poor management
anonymous (Current Employee) –  Rotkreuz, ZGJune 3, 2019
The company has a potential to last the decades, remain a market leader, and continue the mission of helping patients worldwide. Sadly I learned was that the appointed managers are not capable to see beyond their own self interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise
Stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSMarch 26, 2019
très bonne culture d'entreprise qui pousse à se développer et à innover.
Pros
Culture d'entreprise, opportunités de développement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSMarch 20, 2019
Love the culture. Great place to work. recommend any day. Just that difficult to find junior positions. Great benefits and welcoming ideas. Diverse and inclusive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Company
GLOBAL SUPPLIER QUALITY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSMarch 18, 2019
The best of the best in everything they do.
Excellent products in the market . Fair trade. The best quality teams in the industry. Very good and collaborative culture
Pros
everything is good a Roche
Cons
Difficult to promote
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome all around
QC Technician, Microbiology (Former Employee) –  Kaiseraugst, AGMarch 13, 2019
During 2 temporary assignments, I was very happy with Roche. Many opportunities to learn, great work-life balance, competent management and good salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guter Arbeitgeber in der Region
GMP Equipment & Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Roche Diagnostics, RotkreuzMarch 8, 2019
Sehr guter Zusammenhalt vom Mitarbeitenden bis zum Vorgesetzen. Kollegiale und konstruktive Zusammenarbeit auf allen Ebenen.
Pros
alle Mitarbeitenden sind gleich, ob temporär oder festangestellt
Cons
wenig Wertstromorientiert
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr angenehmer Arbeitgeber
Chemikant (Former Employee) –  Basel, BSFebruary 23, 2019
Sehr guter Arbeitgeber in finanzieller,menschlicher,Sparte
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bester Arbeitsplatz
Chemielaborantin (Former Employee) –  Sisseln, SchweizJanuary 31, 2019
In der Roche AG in Sisseln wurde ich in sämtliche Bereiche gefördert und unterstützt. Ich erlernte die Arbeit mit dem PC und verschiedene anylytische Laborarbeiten.
Meinen Arbeitsablauf durfte ich frei entscheiden, da ich für mobile Stationen der Ozonmessung zuständig war.
Arbeitsklima top, Arbeitszeiten top.
Pros
eigene Kantine, Parkplätze vorhanden
Cons
keine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,972 reviews
5954
4659
3242
265
152

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture