IBM Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 27,246 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel de trabalhar
HR specialist (Former Employee) –  SuiçaSeptember 3, 2019
Boa empresa dependendo da responsavel que tenha.
Trabalhei 15 anos na empresa foi uma otima experiença, pena ter acabado. A minha ultima responsavel nao era por minha opiniao boa responsavel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gutes Team
SAP Entwickler (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMay 20, 2019
Die IBM heute zu bewerten masse ich mir nicht an. Es ist zu lange her seit ich dort gearbeitet habe. Auf jeden Fall anschauen. Ich hatte dort eine gute Zeit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zürich
Leiter Operations (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHApril 30, 2019
Interessante und vielseitige Tätigkeit als Leiter Operations IBM in UBS
Pros
Gehalt
Cons
Arbeitszeit und Arbeitsorte
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Basel, BSJanuary 10, 2019
IBM is a good place to work and the work culture in this company is quite good.

Work life balance can be achieved here and management supports career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ich konnte viel nowhow erwerben
IT Spezialist (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 12, 2018
Bei IBM habe ich im Outsorcing in der Produktionsplanung für
eine Versicherung gearbeitet.
Bereits nach kurzer Zeit konnte ich in die Mainframe Systemgroup
wechseln. Hier war ich für Tivoli Workload Scheduler und diverse Tools zuständig. Dabei konnte ich viele Kenntnisse in der
Installation und Administration anwenden.
Während der letzten 2 Jahre war ich im ITS Consulting.
Hier habe ich ein UC4 Projekt in der Industrie erfolgreich abgeschlossen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationaler Arbeitgeber mit vielen Möglichkeiten
Advisory IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 21, 2018
Ein grosses internationales Unternehmen mit vielen Möglichkeiten. Leider stark aus den USA gesteuert und ohne Verständnis für die kleine Schweiz. Wenig Spielraum für das lokale Management
Guter Austausch von Informationen lokal und weltweit.
Wenn man möchte stehen einem viele Türen offen. Man muss sie jedoch selber nutzen.
.
Pros
Grosses Unternehmen mit vielen offenen Türen.
Cons
Management Entscheide aus USA ohne Verständnis für die Schweiz
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to fill up your backpack of knowledge
Global Client Executive (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 10, 2018
IBM is great at squeezing as much work as they can out of their dedicated employees. Long hours often include not just nights but also weekends to meet aggressive deadlines because some higher up manager makes unreasonable promises to clients.

Everyone works really well together and is super professional. Definitely some of the most intelligent people I have worked with.

A very diverse company which goes over and above to embrace diversity.
Pros
There are many opportunities for learning and completing certifications at IBM, get what you can from this before you leave.
Cons
Even as a high performer, no job is secure at IBM. Managers uave better job security for certain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another number
Team Leader - System Operation Command Centre (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJuly 8, 2018
Execute and continue...essentially do your job and with a low enough profile, you fly under the radar for as long as you need.
Networking is more important than overall skillset
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr menschlicher Arbeitgeber
Praktikum (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJune 30, 2018
Die IBM Schweiz legt Wert auf die Work-Life-Balance jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters und fördert junge Talente laufend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organización por procesos
Servicetechniker (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHFebruary 23, 2018
IBM facilita en gran medida la inclusión de personal con experiencia reducida, al incorporar en los procesos diarios de las tareas, un diagrama específico para cada función. La flexibilidad de permitir el diseño personal de procesos, aumenta la satisfacción personal del trabajo para cumplir las tareas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partner
Head of Healthcare Consulting (Former Employee) –  FlexibelJanuary 30, 2018
Großunternehmen, dynamisch aber auch teilweise unflexibel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Middleware specialist (Former Employee) –  SwitzerlandNovember 30, 2017
It is a long step too register and sorry I do not wanna really give my review on IBM. It wouldn't be fair probably.

IBM is a great company but, in my opinion, too often I had the impression there are two kind of IBM, the one on the edge of the technology and the rest which is almost totally forgotten.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeitsort: Luzern, Deutschschweiz, Zürich
Product Support Spec SSR (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 7, 2017
Flexibler Arbeitgeber, wie zum Beispiel von zu Hause aus Arbeiten.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail parfois difficile
Responsable de salle (Former Employee) –  PrillyOctober 24, 2017
Travail à flux variables
Bonnes
Bon
Suffisant
Stress dû aux flux variables
Une certaine liberté d'entreprendre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM Zurich
Post-Doctoral Researcher (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 20, 2017
Coworkers and colleagues were fun to work with and the laboratory equipment was state of the art allowing for an innovative work environment.

Bureaucratic and administrative requirements were frustrating. Constant restructuring every few years made it hard to match yourself with company ideals/goals.
Pros
Coworkers and colleagues were fun to work with
Cons
Bureaucratic and Administrative requirements were frustrating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good compagy
Assistante Sales (Current Employee) –  Genf, GEOctober 20, 2017
fun workplace

very good environment

teamwork

Qualified management

Salary on time

Multi Cultural

multilingual

Holidays

After work & end of year dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Global Bid Manager (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHSeptember 9, 2017
Gave me the opportunity to learn and perform in many job roles. I always enjoyed working for IBM I met many great people and was able to travel to IBM locations in various countries to either cover for others, continue my education or even be able to provide education to others within the various teams, depending on my job role at the time.
Pros
good people great career opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise internationale
Coordinateur technique et admistratif (Former Employee) –  LausanneSeptember 1, 2017
Ambiance conviviale avec une multitude de compétences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have started my IT career with IBM
Onsite XI Coordinator (Former Employee) –  District de la Riviera-Pays-d'Enhaut, VDJuly 3, 2017
As IBM is my first company where I have entered into the world of IT.
I have learned many things here. Nestle was my first project where I have worked on SAP XI. the environment was very healthy to learn and work. I have enjoyed working in my first project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impression après 10 ans de bons et loyaux services
Responsable de domaine (Former Employee) –  Prilly, VDJune 20, 2017
Maison dirigée par des financiers dont le but principal est le profit au détriment de toute considération des individus
Pros
Les outils mis à disposition, la "fausse" réputation
Cons
La non reconnaissance des individus et la méconnaissance de leur activité.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,246 reviews
59.2K
49.9K
35.8K
21.5K
1843

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture