ETH Zurich

ETH Zurich Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly and inclusive
Hilfsassistent (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 3, 2016
They made of diverse and friendly personalities and talents, and always helpful. I work flexible working hours, which allows me room to also focus on completing my degree.
Pros
Flexible working hours, fair benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and challenging workplace
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  ETH Zurich, campus IrcelAugust 26, 2016
Working at ETH Zurich has given me the opportunity to gain new knowledge in the field of neuroimaging and neuroscience. I've massively widened my research profile and skills, and am looking forward to translate this back to clinics.

The supervision and daily contact with colleagues are great, and I truly enjoy my work environment. Our discussions are always inspiring, off and on the work floor.

The hardest part of this job is the constant pressure to publish, while looking for funding and keeping your experiments running.

The most enjoyable part is the possibility to learn every day, being challenged and improve yourself and the flexibility in work time.
Pros
good work environment and great facilities
Cons
limited prospects with respect to permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJune 19, 2016
A very positive working place full of smart people and opportunities to develop. A great adventure. A recommend doing a scientific carrier there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Scientific Assistant (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMarch 24, 2016
Sehr gute Work-Life-Balance
Die ETH Zürich bietet flexible Arbeitszeiten.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to make research
Postdoc Researcher (Current Employee) –  Höngg, ZHFebruary 28, 2016
Really nice place to work as research. Here you can find good collaboration, good instruments and founding to perform your research.
Pros
Work quality
Cons
Extremely competitive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity for new projects
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Zurich, SwitzerlandFebruary 12, 2016
As a postdoc at ETH there are many opportunities to get involved in new research. The institutes are well funded which make the academic research experience completely different from many other institutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job, Flexible working schedule
Chair of Entrepreneurship (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHDecember 22, 2015
My daily job consisted of:
- Data mining
- Data processing
- Data analysis
Great working environment
Friendly colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is excellent place to work
PhD (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 6, 2015
I get my PhD here, it offer a very good study environment and excellent library for us. And it is a great place to do research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bewertung der ETH Zürich
Polymechaniker EFZ (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 1, 2015
Ich finde hier an der ETH Zürich kann man sehr gut zu arbeiten, konnte mich auch gut im Team integrieren, hier wurde ich auch kreativer und konnte auch meine eigene Ideen verwirklichen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente internacional
PostDoctoral Research (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMay 16, 2015
La experiencia fue muy gratificante, trabajas con gente de muy diferentes culturas lo que te hace crecer como persona.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cancer Research/ Radiation Oncology Labs
Research Assistant/PhD Candidate (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMarch 5, 2015
Very modern space in the heart of New York, generous grants and financing available, great networking opportunities for clinical research, very international
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to conduct international relevant research
Research assistant - PhD student (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMay 30, 2014
Great place for any kind of researcher. Great facilities and internationally competitive. International colleagues supporting each other and helping out with potential language difficulties in every day life. Work environment is completely English speaking and welcoming to many nationalities. Amazing possibilities to conduct research, well lead institution and well recognised. A great place to work.
Pros
internationally competitive
Cons
work permits are limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting research work
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHApril 28, 2014
Running simulations and analysing the results. Hvaing lunch with international collegues. Access to all the resources required for research
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scientific work is fun and productive
Senior Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHFebruary 17, 2014
I found ETH Zurich a great place during all the years of my work.
Usually I start my day with a coffee and occasionally discussing with colleagues about the experiments to be done. Most of the times we learn from each other. The hardest part is when the projects get stuck and try to figure out critical experiments. Most enjoyable moments are when we figure out mechanistic details of complex biological mechanisms through experiments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and world-renowned research institute
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHFebruary 5, 2014
ETH has allowed me to acquire a broad experience in an outstanding scientific environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great intelectual environemnt
Postdoctoral fellow (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJuly 30, 2013
great environment for learning.
high level of senior colleagues.
a lot of in house developed technology.
a lot of state of the are equipment.
Pros
a lot of experienced colleagues you can learn from
Cons
contract based work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interessantes akademisches Umfeld
IT Alleinsupport (Current Employee) –  ZürichNovember 13, 2012
sehr abwechslungsreiche Arbeitstage
gutes Niveau der Mitarbeitenden
dynamisches Umfeld
Pros
innovativ
Cons
z.t. sehr bürokratische abläufe
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 15Report

See more ETH Zurich reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ETH Zurich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 40 reviews
523
416
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture