ETH Zurich Employee Reviews in Zürich, ZH

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive environment
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHAugust 18, 2019
Very productive and competitive environment, lot of stimulation for work and high quality knowledge centre. Professors are leaders of the field and provide an excellent work condition and life quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 25, 2018
The company is great in terms of financing, it is the largest employer in Switzerland. However, it can be stressful working there if the management is pushing for too much competitiveness. As the image of the company is very important, problems are often hushed and not solved quickly enough.
Pros
Great infrastructure
Cons
Professors have too much power
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research facilities
Scientific assistant (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHAugust 27, 2018
ETH Zurich have excellent analytical facility in chemistry department. All the professors are really well known on their filled of research and they help all the other with great enthusiasm.
Pros
Best university in Europe
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspirational workplace with great facilities
PhD student (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJuly 29, 2018
Inspirational workplace with great facilities and helpful staff that supports the research making it a lot easier to focus on the experiments and spend more time learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gutes Arbeitsklima
Projektmitarbeiter Veranstaltungsteam (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMay 1, 2018
Sehr guter Arbeitsort mit vielen abwechslungsreichen Tätigkeiten im Veranstaltungsbereich.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Relaxed Workplace
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJanuary 2, 2018
Very interesting work with great co workers in central Zurich. The office was very informal, this allowed us as assistants to more comfortably engage the researchers we were assisting and be more able to help in the work we were doing.
Pros
Friendly co-workers, valued worker input, interesting work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr interessante, an der wissenschaftlichen Front tätige, Institution
Technischer Mitarbeiter (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 22, 2017
War sehr zufrieden während dieser freundschaftlichen und lehrreichen Zeit die ich erfahren durfte. Habe intensiv dazugelernt und konnte mich auch intern weiter bilden.
Am schwierigsten für mich, war die immer schneller werdenden
Anpassungen an die ansteigenden Studentenzahlen, trotz sehr spannenden Forschungsgebieten, was mir am besten gefallen hat.
Pros
sehr gute Sozialisierung und Entlöhnung
Cons
stark zunehmend wechselnde Flexibilität
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent less than a year there.
Postdoctoral researcher (Former Employee) –  Zurich, SwitzerlandSeptember 13, 2017
Very good working conditions. Lots of money and a tradition of excellent work. In a beautiful city and with an amazing infrastructure. Top notch researchers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be and the best boss ever
Postdoctorate (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMay 23, 2017
World scale competitive lab in natural products. Many people in the lab are exceptionally gifted and smart. High impact publications. Great place to be an the best boss ever!
Pros
Great boss
Cons
temporary positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abwechslungreicher Arbeitsort
Logistiker EFZ (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHApril 24, 2017
Sehr Abwechslungsreich da man viele verschiedene Abteilungen Unterstützen kann.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing time in a fantastic university
Research Associate at the Wearable Computing Group (Current Employee) –  Zurich, CHApril 1, 2017
I really enjoyed working at ETH, the facilities are great, the university is amazing and the research was great. I would strongly recommend working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for scientific research
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHFebruary 3, 2017
Good atmosphere and excellent facilities for work. Funding situation generally very good. Work life balance is quite good and the pay is far better than most other academic institutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly and inclusive
Hilfsassistent (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 3, 2016
They made of diverse and friendly personalities and talents, and always helpful. I work flexible working hours, which allows me room to also focus on completing my degree.
Pros
Flexible working hours, fair benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and challenging workplace
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  ETH Zurich, campus IrcelAugust 26, 2016
Working at ETH Zurich has given me the opportunity to gain new knowledge in the field of neuroimaging and neuroscience. I've massively widened my research profile and skills, and am looking forward to translate this back to clinics.

The supervision and daily contact with colleagues are great, and I truly enjoy my work environment. Our discussions are always inspiring, off and on the work floor.

The hardest part of this job is the constant pressure to publish, while looking for funding and keeping your experiments running.

The most enjoyable part is the possibility to learn every day, being challenged and improve yourself and the flexibility in work time.
Pros
good work environment and great facilities
Cons
limited prospects with respect to permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHJune 19, 2016
A very positive working place full of smart people and opportunities to develop. A great adventure. A recommend doing a scientific carrier there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Scientific Assistant (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHMarch 24, 2016
Sehr gute Work-Life-Balance
Die ETH Zürich bietet flexible Arbeitszeiten.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity for new projects
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Zurich, SwitzerlandFebruary 12, 2016
As a postdoc at ETH there are many opportunities to get involved in new research. The institutes are well funded which make the academic research experience completely different from many other institutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job, Flexible working schedule
Chair of Entrepreneurship (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHDecember 22, 2015
My daily job consisted of:
- Data mining
- Data processing
- Data analysis
Great working environment
Friendly colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is excellent place to work
PhD (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZHNovember 6, 2015
I get my PhD here, it offer a very good study environment and excellent library for us. And it is a great place to do research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bewertung der ETH Zürich
Polymechaniker EFZ (Current Employee) –  Zürich, ZHOctober 1, 2015
Ich finde hier an der ETH Zürich kann man sehr gut zu arbeiten, konnte mich auch gut im Team integrieren, hier wurde ich auch kreativer und konnte auch meine eigene Ideen verwirklichen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ETH Zurich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 38 reviews
522
415
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

ETH Zurich Reviews by Location