CNH Employee Reviews

Showing all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Agradável e com muitas chances de crescimento profissional
Menor Aprendiz (Former Employee) –  Sorocaba, SPJanuary 16, 2016
Todo dia como menor aprendiz eu visitava um setor diferente
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILJanuary 12, 2016
I worked here for 9 years, it was a great company to work for. I loved my co-workers and the work I did. It was a shame the business division had to close.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Divison closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise agricole
Mécanicien monteur (Former Employee) –  Coëx, B5December 16, 2015
Travail different pour mon cas, car j'ai été sur 4 postes différents.
Pros
bonne entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa altamente estruturada, com metodologias para desenvolvimento de processo e melhorias continuas.
Aprendiz SENAI (Former Employee) –  Curitiba, PRNovember 5, 2015
grande aprendizado, em processo de melhoria continua, instrumentos de medição, um pouco de logistica entre outros.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrie
Operateur fabrication (Former Employee) –  CROIXNovember 2, 2015
Bonne ambiance
Horaire equipe
Equipe dynamique
Travail
Ponctuelle
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e ótima para se trabalhar.
Consultor (Former Employee) –  Piracicaba, SPOctober 22, 2015
Recomendo a todos os interessados na área de máquinas agrícolas, pois é um ambiente ótimo de trabalho na qual o conhecimento diário é extremamente enriquecedor de nosso intelecto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - Nice benefit program
Parts & Service Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  New EnglandOctober 7, 2015
Biggest issue is career development. The company takes good care of it's people but the path to move up in the company has been challenging from a field position.
Pros
Education
Cons
Mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Era super tranquilo de trabalhar lá
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Contagem MGOctober 5, 2015
Eu gostava muito de trabalhar lá era tranquilo não era tão estressante
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people
CCH Lab Test Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Burr Ridge ILOctober 1, 2015
I enjoyed my time there. I learned a lot about engineering from some great and knowledgeable people. I also had a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Jovem Aprendiz SENAI (Former Employee) –  Sorocaba, SPSeptember 18, 2015
Empresa agradável de trabalhar, onde pode se trabalhar com boas pessoas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Tractor Assembler (Current Employee) –  Sturtevant, WISeptember 4, 2015
I worked on assenbly line and work and trained other team players. I liked my team and we all worked together to get the job done right the first time.
Pros
short lunches
Cons
very good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long, hard days with very little satisfaction.
WMS Team (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INAugust 27, 2015
You have to go in early in the morning and do the same thing over and over. It was a very unsafe place to work and the management didn't care to take the steps to make it safer. They wouldn't enforce any of the rules.
Pros
Worked with fun people
Cons
charged you for smoking, no job security, unsafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
Part Time General Assisstant (Former Employee) –  New Holland, ENGAugust 14, 2015
During my time i was allowed to feel welcome and was encouraged to expand my skills in a genuine workplace. A typical day was far from typical as i was continuously placed into different departments to test my abilities in adapting. I found this extremely helpful and thought it was a very efficient method as it enabled me to learn as much as possible in the limited time i had there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Controlador de Materiais (Former Employee) –  Contagem, MGAugust 10, 2015
Uma empresa dedica em cumprir com aquilo que promete com os seus colaboradores e cliente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Floor Packer (Former Employee) –  lebanon, inJune 11, 2015
Management on every level is both poor and lazy. Equipment is poorly maintained, training is virtually non-existent, and mandatory overtime can be given with little to no notice. Good luck to temps actually getting hired on full time as well. Some have been there over a year and work super hard. The place is highly understaffed and new temps hardly ever stay as the environment is toxic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the idea of riding all equipment pulling orders an doing it in a timely fashion.
Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Doraville GaJune 9, 2015
A typical day at the office starts at 7;30 when we do our morning stretches. Getting loose an alert is one thing that was a must do for us at starting a shift. Checking equipment was always second, because no one wanted any injuries to occur in the work place.Management took pride in helping you in any way they could at making you job as easy as possible. The co-workers always chipped in when another needed a helping hand, with no problem. The hardest part about my job was leaving at the end of the day, when you've had so much fun with your co-workers an the teamwork that they share.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment and poor / weak management
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wichita - KSJune 2, 2015
I enjoyed the technical aspects of the job but was inundated with a lot of (some frivolous) collateral responsibilities. Management is very heavy handed. It was not uncommon for employees to have their job threatened and be thrown under the bus. Salaried professionals were not treated like salaried professionals. Yearly reviews and achievement of goals were very subjective and used against the employees. I didn't trust my department manager any farther than I could throw him. The only way to survive in my department was to hold a key position or join the manager's clique. I honestly arrived at the point where I didn't care, dreaded going to work and felt it would be a blessing if they just fired me. It was time to leave and I'm so glad I did.
Pros
Technical aspects of the job.
Cons
Lack of loyalty, poor / weak management, heavy handed management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor mangement
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIMay 22, 2015
Great co-workers, but management was terrible. Hardly ever received bonuses. Poorly ran factory. Worked ourselves out of a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Burr Ridge, ILMay 21, 2015
I believe CNH is a good company to work for. The benefits are very good. Pay is good. No raises. Normally 8 hour work day with hour lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima
Montador de Maquinas (tratores) (Former Employee) –  Contagem, MGMay 19, 2015
Todo o procedimento normal de uma produção em série e alcançar número de produtos montados por dia. Aprendemos muito sobre WCM ferramenta usada nas empresas do grupo fiat industrial. Ohsas 18001 e NR12 e outros!
Pros
Salário e beneficios
Cons
muito calor durante o dia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CNH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 179 reviews
560
449
329
219
122

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture