Bewertungen für CERN

87 Bewertungen stimmen mit dieser Suche überein. Alle 98 Bewertungen ansehen
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail très stimulant
Administrative Assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE3. Oktober 2016
Un environnement de travail très stimulant, des collègues passionnés, une fierté de travailler au CERN.
Vorteile
Bonne assurance maladie, confiance de mes superviseurs
Nachteile
Contrat de 5 ans non renouvelable ...
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 2Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Good Idea turned into political mess
Project Assistant (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  CMS22. September 2016
When it was established CERN was a great idea.
A good physicist does not mean a good manager.
Administration is heavy and badly managed from people who does not know the work on the lower level.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Cern
technicien stagiaire (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneve24. August 2016
Incroyable expérience. Un endroit ou la communauté des chercheurs est soudée autour d'un seul objectif, la découverte de la nouvelle physique. Une émulation pour l'ingénierie incroyable. Recherche et développements sont les maitres mots!
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3NeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Friendly, intellectual environment
Visiting Researcher (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva29. Juni 2016
I spent a summer at CERN as an undergrad physics student. It was really exciting to be at the forefront of research, and I found the academics to be very laid back and friendly when interacting with me.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
3.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Il lavoro occupa quasi interamente la vita privata
Research Internship (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  CH31. Mai 2016
Lavoro ben pagato.
Molto stimolante se molto appassionati nella materia; opprimente in caso contrario.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Comfortable working environment
MECHANICAL DESIGN ENGINEER (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE9. Mai 2016
I usually get a list of task and I work self-managed, with some guide lines from my supervisor. I have learned how to organise my work and prioritize it to do my job efficiently. The enviornment is nice and relaxed. I enjoy my job in general but some times I would like to do more challenging work.
Vorteile
Free working schedule
Nachteile
Not very good conditions for contractors
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Very nice place to work in
Master Thesis (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE24. April 2016
I would like to spend my career in such a place because the international context is amazing.

Advantages are incredible, the field of study and work are useful and very nice
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Bonne première expérience en tant que technicien
Technical Engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE19. April 2016
C'est une très bonne expérience pour commencer dans le monde du travail. La technologie utilisée est parfois très diverse et demande des compétences multiples, ce qui rends le travail intéressant. L'ambiance atmosphérique du CERN est détendue.

Le seul problème c'est qu'on ne peut pas y rester.. mais c'est pas grave, parce que vous pouvez bien attendre 8 à 11 ans (si vous avez la chance de pouvoir rester autant de temps déjà) pour savoir si vous allez enfin recevoir un contrat fixe ou non. Il faut vraiment pratiquer la patience :)
Vorteile
bonne ambiance, superbes conditions de travail
Nachteile
Pas de possibilité de rester, Presque tous les contrats à durée indeterminée sont actuellement possédés par des francais
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 7Nein 3Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
very productive
Trainee (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE12. April 2016
Good opportunities are available for students to train for future careers.
They have a very good management too.
Modern equipment for research.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Just pefect
Administrateur Système - Architecte de solution (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Kanton Freiburg22. März 2016
Just a bit sad that the are only short term contract.
but honestly this is the best place on earth to work
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great multi-cultural working environment
Event Management Coordinator (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Meyrin, GE7. März 2016
CERN is a fantastic place to work in. Young, dynamic and pluri-cultural, you will gain and learn a lot from others.

Competitive salaries specially for students and young graduates.

Big human resources turnover due to the "educational" policy. People are here to learn and leave so CERN can keep teaching to as many people as possible in several domains (from science to engineering and administration).
Vorteile
Diversity, young average age, competitive salaries, domain
Nachteile
big turnover, low career opportunities
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
2.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
innovative place but without future perspective
Research associate (ATLAS experiment) (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE4. März 2016
- Work with very smart people
- at the cutting edge of the human knowledge
- Open minded environment
- Completely missing Job Work/Life Balance
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Wonderful place to spend one's graduate years
Ph.D. Student (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE25. Februar 2016
CERN is a fabulous place to work as a physicist. One is constantly surrounded by truly brilliant people and one has no shortage of extremely challenging technical problems that are as fascinating as they are deep in complexity.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Réalisations de haute technologie
Chaudronnier/tôlier/soudeur et métalier/serrurier (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Meyrin, GE1. Februar 2016
Fabrications de divers composants,prototypes,petites séries,(tôlerie/chaudronnerie/soudure) pour les accélérateurs de particules , principalement pour des applications ultravide, cryogéniques et appareils à pression ainsi que plusieurs interventions aux seins des accélérateurs de particules en zone contrôlées (travaux de métallerie/serrurerie )
Travaux hyper diversifiés demandant beaucoup de minutie et savoir faire.
Vorteile
Ingenierie de trés haute technologie
Nachteile
Précarité de l'emploie, peu de contrats reconduient.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 6Nein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Super centre de recherche
Chaudronnier/tôlier/Soudeur (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Meyrin, GE27. Januar 2016
Travaux de Chaudronnerie/tôlerie et soudage de très haute technologie,beaucoup de recherche et développement ainsi que de réalisations de prototypes.
Vorteile
Exigence et qualité de travail
Nachteile
Contrat à durée limitée trés souvent non reconductible
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
-
Technicien (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  MEYRIN20. September 2015
il est très difficile de donner mon avis sur une entreprise tel que le CERN. Chaque section, ou département sont différents, avec un management différent
Cependant, au jour d'aujourd'hui, quel que soit la section, il est très difficile d'obtenir un contrat fixe au sein du CERN
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 7NeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Working for CERN, gave me opportunity to improve my skills not only in mechanical, but also in technical field and lot of manual works.
Technical Student (EN-STI-LP) (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE16. September 2015
My next role:
I am looking for a role as mechanical engineer/researcher in an industrial environment where I will face challenging projects, using innovative technologies. I would like to develop my interests, increase my current skills and gain new experience.

Personal qualities:
I have been described as an energetic, reliable and fast a learning engineer. I am flexible and I have good communication skills. My educational background and current work have made me open minded and have given me the opportunity to gain practical knowledge, which is priceless for a young engineer.

I have gained experience as a Technical Student for 14 months and an Intern Engineer for 5 months at CERN. I must say it was the most spectacular, positive and valuable experience of my life. During this period, not only was I able to apply some of the theoretical knowledge acquired at the university and gain additional practical experience in mechanical engineering, but also to grow as a person in an internationally rich and very friendly environment.

Experiences throughout my career at CERN as well as within my lifetime, have assisted me in the growth and vision that individual hard work, accuracy, plus the pursuit of knowledge is valued above all others. These, I would say, are some of the most valuable attributes to have when working within the engineering field. My work has made me open minded, a fast learner and given me an aptitude for precision work. I always strive to do my job diligently and with commitment, knowing that my success is also the success of the team.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Enrichissant et agréable
Employée de restauration (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Meyrin13. September 2015
Sans doute ma meilleure expérience dans le milieu du travail tant par l'encadrement sérieux et agréable, la diversité des tâches ainsi que pour l'apprentissage de nouvelles techniques de travail intéressantes et enrichissantes.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3Nein 2Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail àgréàble et stimulant.
Assistant Géomètre mécanicien (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE3. September 2015
Possibilité de travail sur des grands projets unique. Avec des machines super intelligentes. Opportunités de rencontrer des ingénieurs compétent venant de partout dans le monde. Avec collaborateur ouvert et sociable. Supporter différents changement de température / et le manque d'éclairage naturel. Un place de travail bien disposé et bien organisé.
Vorteile
Recontrer des personnes de différentes origines.
Nachteile
Supporter différents changement de températures / et le manque d'éclairage nature
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail passionant
HR COORDINATOR (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE1. September 2015
Le monde de la recherche est un monde fascinant par l'esprit d'innovation et de collaboration qu'il inspire. Les valeurs du CERN basées sur l'échange, la créativité et le respect en font un lieu de travail très stimulant où chaque employé, dans ses fonctions, participe activement à l 'accomplissement de la mission du CERN.
Vorteile
Culture de collaboration et recherche continuelle de progrès et d'excellence
Nachteile
Précarité de l'emploi- contrats à durée limitée.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
Beanspruchtes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei CERN. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

4.5
Basierend auf 98 Bewertungen
560
430
34
23
11

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

4.4Work-Life-Balance
4.4Vergütung/Leistungen
3.6Jobsicherheit/Karriere
3.9Geschäftsleitung
4.3Unternehmenskultur

CERN Bewertungen nach Standort