Bewertungen für CERN in Genf, GE

56 Bewertungen stimmen mit dieser Suche überein. Alle 98 Bewertungen ansehen
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great team with interesting projects
Software Engineer (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE5. März 2019
My working experience at CERN is absolutely great. My team is friendly and productive and the whole organization has a great job culture. There are a lot of events for bringing the employers together depending on their interests, culture and positions. Working with ROOT team is very interesting. I had to find solutions in a variety of small and big problems and it was a great challenge for me. I really appreciate all of my collegues because they tried from my first day to make me feel comfortable and they give me the opportunity to improve my skills.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Best place in the world to do research in physics
Research Associate Fellow (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneve2. Februar 2019
No please is like CERN if you want to do research in particle physics. Life there can be hectic sometimes but it is the best laboratory in the world for this field. Salary is usually commensurate. You will meet people from all over the world in a friendly place.
Vorteile
The best lab ever
Nachteile
Geneva is crazy expensive
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Ottimo ambiente di lavoro
Technical Student (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Ginevra21. Dezember 2018
Ambiente lavorativo eccellente, altissima professionalità in qualsiasi settore e gruppo di lavoro
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Innovative environment
Software developer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland26. November 2018
Work was very independent. As long as you showed you were working and producing interesting results the management didn't interfere with the work. As I was a research assistant i was working closely with the Phd student who had designed the initial software.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement agréable
Livreur magasinier (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Suisse Genève20. November 2018
Une très bonne équipe , des dirigeants très respectueux
Vorteile
Très bon salaire
Nachteile
Pas d'avantages en nature
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
2.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Consulting job instead of research
Magnet engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE11. Oktober 2018
Bad management, vertical hierarchy, some training available but no possibility of freedom, research or publications. No interest to do the best job, only to do a job.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Hard Working is the Key to success.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Contract) (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland12. Juni 2018
> Both CERN and HMC have busy schedule.
> When I designed a Product, I could see the knowledge used in it.
> Managements were superb
> Friendly Culture under the umbrella of motivational objectives
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Not for long term
POWER ELECTRONICS ENGINEER (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE28. Mai 2018
CERN is a very nice place to work with highly motivated persons.
You will work with very interested projects, win a lot of oxperence.
But, the contracts are mainly for some years (2 - 5 years), and it's create a bad athmosphere.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail international
Project Engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneve ( Swiss)13. März 2018
Environnement de travail international, agreable et motivational
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Adminstratif assistant
Administrative support assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva25. Februar 2018
I was an office administrator and was responsible to register all the person that wanted to operate in the CERN, in Geneva to do any kind of experience related to the activity that CERN provide.
Vorteile
huge organisation, know world widely
Nachteile
no new tasks
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Bon environnement de travail
Agent de Protocole / Assistante Administrative (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE19. Februar 2018
Au CERN, l'environnement de travail est très enrichissant.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Fast paced, engaging, and rewarding
Summer Research Intern (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland29. Januar 2018
fantastic co-workers
challenging but rewarding scientific research projects
as an intern, I always felt included and that my cooperation was taken seriously.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Researcher
ATLAS Researcher (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva11. Januar 2018
I worked as a researcher at CERN. The atmosphere was friendly and there was a real push to increase knowledge and collaborate. Facilities were good and working conditions comfortable.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Challenging and collaborative environment.
Data Scientist (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva7. Dezember 2017
Collaborative environment with hundreds of institutions around the world.
Interesting and challenging, concerning the latest discoveries in high energy physics.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Productive and fun workplace
Software Engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE3. August 2017
It is amazing to work here as you meet great people everyday there.
It is a multinationational organization with happy people. I love working here as I contribute to science and I feel that I belong in a big team that always protect me.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3Nein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Intelligent company
Software Engineer Intern (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland3. August 2017
As a research intern, it was definitely intimidating at times working alongside wizards in any number of fields. Nevertheless, you are guaranteed to learn a lot.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Très bon environnement de travail
Chargé de projet R&D (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE12. Juni 2017
Etre à la foi autonome et partager les différentes idées avec les collaborateurs et responsables. Réunion d'avancement toutes les semaines afin de partager les recherches entres les différents projet, les différents résultats. Le milieu international permet de partager les différentes cultures, rencontrer des collègues de partout dans le monde. L'aspect le plus difficile du poste peut être l'exigence et la qualité dans le milieu de la recherche fondamentale et les aspect agréables sont les moyens techniques, humains et financiers pour mener à bien nos différentes missions.
Vorteile
Condition de travail, milieu internationale, collègues
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 4NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Cern
Administrative Student (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneve7. Juni 2017
Excellente culture d'entreprise et facilité a travailler en groupe. Le mot a retenir au CERN est entraide. Personne n'est laissé de coté.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 4Nein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Gentle and nice working place, hourly flexible, clearly defined project, goo coordination, good planning
Software Engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE17. Dezember 2016
Very gentle and nice working place, international
And biggest nuclear research center in the world,
---> Www.Cern.Ch

I have been very satisfied by working at cern, geneva, switzerland.
Vorteile
GOOD RELATIONSHIP AMONG COLLEAGUES
Nachteile
NO CONS
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Excellent, but way too competitive
Electronic Eng. (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genève, GE15. Dezember 2016
Best place for young kids, unfurtinately the conrract policy is miserable, wuldn't be allowed by any national regulation.
This physics lab is a mafia driven place. Sad for science and human ethic.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 6NeinMelden
Beanspruchtes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei CERN. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

4.5
Basierend auf 98 Bewertungen
560
430
34
23
11

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

4.4Work-Life-Balance
4.4Vergütung/Leistungen
3.6Jobsicherheit/Karriere
3.9Geschäftsleitung
4.3Unternehmenskultur

CERN Bewertungen nach Standort