Bewertungen für CERN

86 Bewertungen stimmen mit dieser Suche überein. Alle 97 Bewertungen ansehen
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great team with interesting projects
Software Engineer (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE5. März 2019
My working experience at CERN is absolutely great. My team is friendly and productive and the whole organization has a great job culture. There are a lot of events for bringing the employers together depending on their interests, culture and positions. Working with ROOT team is very interesting. I had to find solutions in a variety of small and big problems and it was a great challenge for me. I really appreciate all of my collegues because they tried from my first day to make me feel comfortable and they give me the opportunity to improve my skills.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Interesting place to work
Research Fellow (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Kanton Genf8. Februar 2019
Typical office job but a fair amount of freedom and very independent. Experience can vary a lot depending on your supervisor. One negative is that it is very difficult to get a permanent job and the contracts are reasonably short 3 year max.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Best place in the world to do research in physics
Research Associate Fellow (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneve2. Februar 2019
No please is like CERN if you want to do research in particle physics. Life there can be hectic sometimes but it is the best laboratory in the world for this field. Salary is usually commensurate. You will meet people from all over the world in a friendly place.
Vorteile
The best lab ever
Nachteile
Geneva is crazy expensive
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Ottimo ambiente di lavoro
Technical Student (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Ginevra21. Dezember 2018
Ambiente lavorativo eccellente, altissima professionalità in qualsiasi settore e gruppo di lavoro
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Innovative environment
Software developer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland26. November 2018
Work was very independent. As long as you showed you were working and producing interesting results the management didn't interfere with the work. As I was a research assistant i was working closely with the Phd student who had designed the initial software.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement agréable
Livreur magasinier (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Suisse Genève20. November 2018
Une très bonne équipe , des dirigeants très respectueux
Vorteile
Très bon salaire
Nachteile
Pas d'avantages en nature
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
probably the best place i have been to
Data Analyst (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Bezirk Zürich, ZH14. Oktober 2018
I learned a lot during my experience working at the CMS collaboration. I met excellent mentors who later on inspired me to pursue a new career goal. very nice place.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
2.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Consulting job instead of research
Magnet engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE11. Oktober 2018
Bad management, vertical hierarchy, some training available but no possibility of freedom, research or publications. No interest to do the best job, only to do a job.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career
Researcher (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  CERN11. Oktober 2018
Very nice people to work with usually, freedom, but not high end technology and research. Overall a great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career.
Vorteile
Good life balance
Nachteile
Impossible to advance on career
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 2Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Il top della ricerca mondiale
LHCb Computing Coordinator and Operations Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Kanton Genf19. Juni 2018
CERN è l'end'point di molte carriere brillanti. Qualunque fisico delle alte neergie vorrebbe vantare di poter aver lavorato al CERN e presso uno degli esperimenti di fisica del grande acceleratore di particelle LHC.
Io ho avuto questo prvilegio e ho anche deciso di lasciare questo mondo fatto inizialmnte di grandi stimoli per cercarne di nuovi.
Non tutto ciò che oro luccica....
Vorteile
Fringe benefits diplomatici, salari altissimi, viaggi di lavoro, istruzione dei figli, assicurazione vita e salute per la famiglia.
Nachteile
Dopo 10 anni la vita si appiattisce
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 3Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Hard Working is the Key to success.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Contract) (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland12. Juni 2018
> Both CERN and HMC have busy schedule.
> When I designed a Product, I could see the knowledge used in it.
> Managements were superb
> Friendly Culture under the umbrella of motivational objectives
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Not for long term
POWER ELECTRONICS ENGINEER (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE28. Mai 2018
CERN is a very nice place to work with highly motivated persons.
You will work with very interested projects, win a lot of oxperence.
But, the contracts are mainly for some years (2 - 5 years), and it's create a bad athmosphere.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
1.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail agréable
Automaticien (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Suisse14. Mai 2018
Très agréable, horaire flexibles, collègue à l’écoute de nos problème
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 7Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail international
Project Engineer (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneve ( Swiss)13. März 2018
Environnement de travail international, agreable et motivational
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
A place to gain new skills, do cutting-edge research and meet a lot of talented people from all over the world.
Summer Student (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Meyrin8. März 2018
CERN does cutting edge research. Makes use of industry advancements in computational science and contributes new techniques and technologies along the way. It's a virtuous cycle. The greatest minds from all over the world from different universities gather together to handle the daily operations required for smooth data taking and storage. CERN is also located in Geneva , Switzerland. Great European cities are easily accessible even by public transportation. Getting in touch with nature on days off is also something that one cannot miss while there.
Vorteile
Great pay, great collaborative environment, accelerated learning
Nachteile
Expensive. Establishments close by 7.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
environnement de travaille
tireur de cables (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  meyrins25. Februar 2018
Très bonne condition de travaille , avec des personne venant de l'étranger ,ce qui est parfaite pour apprendre a parler d'autre langue ...
Vorteile
bon déplacement
Nachteile
pas assez d'heure
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Adminstratif assistant
Administrative support assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva25. Februar 2018
I was an office administrator and was responsible to register all the person that wanted to operate in the CERN, in Geneva to do any kind of experience related to the activity that CERN provide.
Vorteile
huge organisation, know world widely
Nachteile
no new tasks
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
4.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Bon environnement de travail
Agent de Protocole / Assistante Administrative (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Genf, GE19. Februar 2018
Au CERN, l'environnement de travail est très enrichissant.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
a big play ground with a lot of huge toys
Research Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Kanton Genf7. Februar 2018
Great place to see things, though you need a home base to build things. This did not feel like my home base, which was why I left for Zurich. Call it a fascinating stop for my bus of adventure, enjoyed tremendously
Vorteile
a lot things to work on
Nachteile
need a home to take a break
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5.0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Fast paced, engaging, and rewarding
Summer Research Intern (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Geneva, Switzerland29. Januar 2018
fantastic co-workers
challenging but rewarding scientific research projects
as an intern, I always felt included and that my cooperation was taken seriously.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Beanspruchtes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei CERN. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

4.5
Basierend auf 97 Bewertungen
559
430
34
23
11

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

4.4Work-Life-Balance
4.3Vergütung/Leistungen
3.6Jobsicherheit/Karriere
3.9Geschäftsleitung
4.3Unternehmenskultur

CERN Bewertungen nach Standort